Pacific Mountain Workforce Development Council Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the PacMtn Workforce Development Council is made of 26 volunteer members, appointed by County Commissioners (the Consortium) and includes leaders of local businesses, educational institutions, labor unions, community-based organizations and other government agencies.  The Board conducts oversight and establishes priorities around workforce issues helping to ensure that workforce initiatives successfully fulfill the Governor’s vision of a strong workforce development system.

2015-2017 Board Officers

Chairperson: Duane Evans

Chairperson-Elect: Vacant

Vice-Chairperson:  Jim Larson

Treasurer:  Peter Lahmann


Dru Garson

Representing Economic Development

Greater Grays Harbor Inc, CEO

506 Duffy Street, Aberdeen, WA 98520

Phone: (360) 532-7888 Ext. 102

Alissa Shay

Representing Logistics Cross Sector

Port of Grays Harbor, Manager of Business Development

150 Technology Lane, Suite 100, Elma, WA 98541

Phone: (360) 482-1651


Duane Evans

Representing Wood Products Manufacturing

Vice President, Port Blakely US Forestry

8133 River Drive SE, Tumwater, WA 98501

Phone: (360) 596-9423 | Fax: (360) 570-0311

Lee Grose

Owner, Ace Hardware

PO Box 308

Packwood, WA 98361

Phone: (360) 494-4007


Lynn Longan

Representing Economic Development

Mason County Economic Development Council, Executive Director

2948 Olympic Highway North,  Shelton, WA 98584

Phone: (360) 426-2276

Derek Epps

Representing Business: Aquaculture/Food Production

Seattle Shellfish

161 E. Buffington Lane, Shelton, WA 98584

Phone: (360) 462-0404

Jacqueline Earley

Human Resources

Sierra Pacific Industries

421 South Front Street, Shelton, WA 98584

Phone: (360) 427-8217


Bob Hitt

Representing Food Manufacturing

Toad Hall Cranberry Farms, Owner

2525 Evergreen Rd, Grayland, WA  98547

Phone: (360) 267-4922

Steve Rogers

Representing Tourism and Recreation

Pacific County Historical Society and Museum

1008 W. Robert Bush Drive, South Bend, WA 98596

Phone: (360) 875-5224

Jim Sayce

Representing Economic Development

Pacific County Economic Development Council

600 Washington Ave, Raymond, WA 98577

Phone: (360) 875-9330



Michael Cade

Representing Economic Development

Thurston County Economic Development Council, Executive Director

4220 6th Ave SE, Lacey, WA  98503

Phone: (360) 754-6320 | Fax: (360) 407-3980

David Schaffert

Representing Economic Development

Thurston County Chamber, President and Chief Executive Officer

809 Legion Way Southeast  Olympia, WA 98501

Phone: (360) 357-3362


Michelle Andreas

Representing Adult Basic Education and Literacy (ABEL)

South Puget Sound Community College, Vice President of Instruction

2011 Mottman Rd. SW, Olympia,  WA  98512

Phone: 360-596-5208

Dr. Jim Minkler

Representing Postsecondary Higher Education

Grays Harbor College, President

1620 Edward P. Smith Dr., Aberdeen, WA  98520

Phone: 360-538-4000 Fax: 360-538-4299

Anne Goranson

Representing Wagner-Peyser

Employment Security Dept, Regional Director

1570 Irving St SW, Tumwater, WA  98512

Phone: (360) 570-4231

Bob Guenther

Representing Organized Labor

Thurston-Lewis-Mason Counties Labor Council, President

376 State Rt. 508, Chehalis, WA  98532

Phone: 360-262-3484

Cheryl Heywood

Representing Community Based Organization

Timberland Regional Library, Director

415 Tumwater Blvd SW, Tumwater, WA 98501-5799

Phone: 360-943-5001

Mike Hickman

Representing K-12 Education

ESD #113, Assistant Superintendent

6005 Tyee Dr SE, Olympia, WA 98512

Phone: (360) 464-6710

Jason Reed

Representing Temporary Assistance to Needy Families (TANF)

Administrator/Community Services Division, DSHS

6860 Capitol Blvd SE, Tumwater, WA 98511

Phone: (360) 725-6622

Peter Lahmann (Treasurer) 

Representing Labor

Northwest Laborers-Employers Training Trust, Apprenticeship Coordinator/Instructor

27055 Ohio Avenue, Kingston, WA  98346

Phone: (360) 870-0706

Jim Larson

Representing Community Based Organization Serving Disabled Populations

Morningside, President/CEO

PO Box 7936, Olympia, WA  98507

Phone: (360) 943-0512  Ext. 102 | Fax: (360) 943-8466

Kairie Pierce

Representing Labor

Washington State Labor Council, Labor Liaison

906 Columbia St, Olympia, WA 98501

Phone: (360) 570-5167

Paul Vertrees

Representing Rehabilitation Act

DSHS/Division of Vocational Rehabilitation, Area 3 Administrator

1892 Brittany Lane SW #2335, Tumwater, WA 98512

Phone: 360-664-3062

Winfried Danke

Representing Life Sciences

CHOICE Regional Health Network

1217 Fourth Ave E. Ste. 200, Olympia, WA 98506